2021 Meeting Programme

Hybrid meetings are now being held via Zoom and at the Allendale Centre in Wimborne for members. Members for whom the Society holds a current Email address will be sent the Zoom link before each meeting. Non members are most welcome, simply pay £3 when you arrive.

Tuesday 5th January 7.30pmMembers Talks
Tuesday 2nd February 7.30pmMega Constellations
Dr Paul Daniels
Tuesday 2nd March 7.30pmStarry Skies – After the Storm
Simon Holbeche
Tuesday 6th April 7.30pmThe Cape York Meteorite
Bob Mizon
Tuesday 4th May 7.30pmNeutrinos
Mark Gibbons
Tuesday 1st June 7.30pmApollo – The Inside Story
David Whitehouse
Tuesday 6th July 7.45pmWhirlpools in Space
Pete Williamson
Tuesday 3rd August 7.45pmAurora of the Solar System
Sheri Karl
Tuesday 7th September 7.45pmThe Oldest Planetarium in the World
Lillian Hobbs
Tuesday 5th October 7.45pmAGM
The Moon in the Western Imagination
Martin Griffiths
Tuesday 9th November 7.45pmHostile Planet
Phil Lucas
Plus “Meet a meteorite” and mini quiz.
Tuesday 7th December 7.45pmThe History of Radio Astronomy
James Fradgley

Average Rating

5 Star
0%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%